10791216496280742

Little Brown Jug…

Drinking Update: Well, I made it five days, and then had two beers with some ribs Wednesday night. It was cool, though, cuz I forgot one of my beers, and had to re-cool it in the fridge when I found it. Habit’s broken.

I bought some nice Port, so I can have a civilized drink or two in the evening from a nice little glass, rather than the 14 ounce glass of burgundy (x3 or 4) that I had grown used to.

I had a nice bottle of St. Pauli Girl last night while I watched CSI…a particularly gruesome episode, may I add.

Alcohol is a sneaky demon, and one that requires constant vigilance. If you are a drinker, and you get lazy, it will eat your ass (and your liver) alive.

Leave a Reply

