107015970779371866

Some Maudlin Thoughts For The Holidays…

This should once again confirm that the most important
information in your life won’t come from a teacher,
the library or the Internet, but from a mentor, and on
a very personal level.

My long-passed grandfather’s birthday is coming up,
and for me it is a time to reminisce. The long walks
we used to take. The long drives. The special trips he
would make to pick me up so I could spend weekends
with him, and the advice he used to give!

Much was wasted because I was young when he died.
If he were alive today and sharing his gems of wisdom,
I’d be a better man. Those gems were well and good,
but the one I remember most, the jewel in the crown
of grand fatherly advice, came when he paused, looked
me in the eye and said …

“Don’t marry a woman with big hands. It makes your
pecker look smaller”

……..Brings a tear to your eye doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

