I Must Confess That I’ve Been Slumming…

I didn’t really know I was slumming, but the hints were there. I just chose to ignore the signs, because I was enjoying myself.
Isn’t that how it always goes? I was goofing off in http://www.right-thinking.com
and in http://kimdutoit.com.

The problem? They call themselves conservatives, and they pretty much tend to talk the talk. But they are both pro abortion, pro drug legalization, pro faggotry, and so on.

Yep, stealth liberals. It makes me genuinely sad. I am literally feeling so betrayed that there is an ache in my heart. Bet you think I didn’t have one of those, eh?

Well, I’m out of there, even though I really enjoyed the interplay and liberal bashing. I still like the guys well enough who host those sites, I just can’t, in good conscience, hang out there anymore.

This is why the only true friend I have is my wife, because she and I agree fully on all of the truly important issues.

I’ll meet someone who I think ‘hmmm, maybe I could make a friend, here’ and then they say something to the effect that ‘what two consenting adults do in the privacy of their own bedroom doesn’t effect me’ or ‘anybody who is anti-abortion and pro death penalty is just a hypocrite’ and the blatant wrongness of statements such as those, and all the other claptrap that proves they are another successful graduate of the American public school system, just knocks the wind out of me.

Oh, I could sit around in a bar with them and shoot the shit (except I don�t go to bars anymore), but I realize that true friendship will just not be possible unless one of us changes…and I’ve spent too much time and research, and have too much experience to change now.

Is that why I blog? Because I’m lonely?

Hmmmm, it’s possible…

Leave a Reply

